NewEra Software, Inc.
800-421-5035
408-520-7100
HomeProducts & ServicesSupportThe z ExchangeThe z Channel      

This Month's Webcast Schedule
Another full slate of webcasts for NewEra products, 
including three new z Exchange webcasts.

LINK to z Exchange Presenters' Slides and Recordings


Tuesdays at 12 pm Eastern (9 am Pacific)
Are You Doing All You Can to Protect Your Critical z/OS Datasets and Files?

Tuesdays at 2 pm Eastern (11 am Pacific)
z/OS Cybersecurity Defenses in Depth - Better Safe than Sorry!

Thursdays at 12 pm EDT (9 am EDT) and 2 pm EDT (11 am PDT)
The Next Step in the Evolution of Multi-Factor Controls
Multi-Factor Edit (MFE) is new and just one of the many of The Control Editor features that protect the most critical resources (Datasets, Files and Libraries), exceeding the effectiveness of RACF, ACF2 and Top Secret.

The z Exchange in November

Wednesday, November 18 at 2 pm EST (11 am PST)
What keyring? What certificates? All I know is TLS Doesn't Work
Presenter: Wai Choi
Qualifies for CEU Credit & z/OSEC Badge
Certificates and keyrings are at the heart of TLS processing. Setting up keyrings and certificates is the first step. This session tries to build the foundation needed and use it to debug general certificate related TLS problems with step by step instructions.
Please note that you may need computer speakers to hear the audio portion of this webcast.

Tuesday, November 24 at 12 pm EST (9 am PST)
Crypto Performance - z15 Version
Presenter: Greg Boyd - Mainframe Crypto
Qualifies for CEU Credit and z/OSEC Badge
IBM updated their Crypto Performance document for the z15 this summer. We'll discuss those speeds and feeds, plus look at configuration settings that could impact your performance and the performance reports that are available.
Register for all webcasts
For technology to be useful, it must be understood.
It is this understanding of z/OS that is the mission of The z Exchange.